top of page

NECO Purpose:
To unite the neighborhood associations, community organizations, and institutions within the designated area; To articulate the needs and concerns of the NECO area regarding community development and economic, commercial, educational, recreational and environmental issues to the City and State governments; To provide a forum to educate NECO members and the means for public discourse and education; and To support, assist and serve as a resource to member organizations.

Launched in 1969 and established the following year as an umbrella organization for the 20+ neighborhoods of north/northeast Baltimore, NECO is organized under the laws of the State of Maryland as a non profit, non-stock 501-c-3 corporation whose corporate address is P.O. Box 66621, Baltimore, MD 21239. NECO comprises the area of Baltimore City bounded on the north by the City/County line, the south by 33rd Street, the east by Hillen Road & Perring Parkway, and the west by Greenmount Avenue & York Road.

White Background

NECO Executive Officers

Headshot2 (1).JPG

Angie Winder
Loch Raven

AA photo.JPG
Vice President

Anson Asaka
Kenilworth Park

Me Professional Profile Pic 2.jpg

Bridgette Neal
Hillen Road

Assistant Treasurer

Diana Emerson


ASollins-400x400 (1).jpg
Recording Secretary

Aliza Sollins

Ednor Gardens-Lakeside

Khadija Ali2.jpg
Communications Coordinator

Khadija Ali
Perring Loch

Community Liaison

Fred Hodges
Huber Memorial Life Center


  • Public Safety: Chap Loveless

  • Social/Community Engagement: Joyce Johnson (Chair) and Randy Wells (Co-Chair)

  • Education/Youth Engagement: Niya Winder (Chair) and CJ Witherspoon (Co-Chair)

  • Green Space/Environment: Loretha Myers

  • Finance/Budget: Bridgette Neal (Chair) and Diana Emerson (Co-Chair)

  • Nominations: Scherod Barnes (Chair) and Tywanna Taylor (Co-Chair)

  • Bylaws/Credentials: Gail Sunderman

  • Resolutions: Anson Asaka

  • Research/Business Development: Dr. Marvin Perry

  • Housing/Sanitation: Pamela Gibson (Chair) and Charles Eddington (Co-Chair)

  • History: Catherine Evans

The Northeast Community Organization functions in accordance with the NECO Bylaws approved 06.08.19 voted on by Organizational Members of the catchment area.

bottom of page